Merry Music Monday: It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Much to my youngest son’s dismay, we were out driving the other day and I remembered that one of the local radio stations (B101.1) had begun its annual tradition of playing all Christmas music for the holiday season. The format switch took place on November 12, so I had some catching up to do.

Despite hearing many of the songs multiple times over just a couple of days of tuning in, I have to admit I enjoy listening to the music. I like knowing many of the songs and it puts me in a festive mood.

And here are some of my favorite Christmas songs:

Josh Groban – O Holy Night

Bruce – Santa Claus Is Coming to Town

The Killers – Christmas in L.A.

Snoopy vs. the Red Baron

Cherish the Ladies – a medley of Christmas songs

Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment